CROSSED OVER

Crossed over – April 28, 2013

Hello there

Due to an extremely long and lazy weekend, my outfits have been very casual over the last few days. You will however notice a change in my attire as I head back to work from tomorrow.

Today was a new experiment with my tartan shirt. Over the last few months, I have become obsessed about what I can do with all the shirts in my wardrobe. In the process I have since discovered how versatile this piece of clothing is. You can wear it under clothes, over clothes, tucked in, tuck out, buttoned up, unbuttoned, knotted, sleeves rolled up…you get my drift. 

I wore my shirt crossed over today, almost like a wrap. As illustrated in the first three snaps, simply tuck the corner ends of of your shirt in the opposite side of your jeans. It’s not ground breaking however if you have yet to wear it this way, its something you can definitely experiment with. I wish I thought of wearing it this way when I was breastfeeding.

Outfit Breakdown (All items are old)
Sports t-shirl | Tartan shirt – similar here | Black coatl | Coloured skinny jeans – similar herel | Nike high-tops – similar here

Thanks for reading xx

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT

